Make your own free website on


Every year Tejas recognizes three members for excellence in different facets of Toastmaster achievement through three unique awards, each named after an outstanding Toastmaster from Tejas' history:



The Boyce Campbell Award for Toastmaster of the Year is named after the founder of the club and is awarded for excellence in leadership and speaking combined with significant contribution to the club.

This year it it goes to Chris Del Hierro for his outstanding effort as Vice President of Education while also achieving both Advanced Communicator Silver and Competent Leader awards. 

Chris Del Hierro, ACS, CL

The Jim Goff Award named after a late member who dedicated himself to mentoring new speakers and helping others achieve is awarded each year to the Toastmaster showing greatest growth in public speaking. 

This year's winner is Joyce Humble, who was also winner of our International Speech Contest.

Joyce Humble, CC

The Donald Grace Award named after a late member noted for his volunteer service in the community is awarded for community service outside of Toastmasters.

This year Tejas selected Judith Bundschuh for her leadership of the Austin Board of Realtors and work in funding scholarships for graduating high school seniors.